Revelation—Part 14

Revelation 16: 1

Then I heard a loud voice from the temple saying to the seven angels, “Go, pour out the seven bowls of God’s wrath on the earth.”

Now that we’ve learned about the Antichrist and the false prophet, we’ve come to the last of the judgments. The Bowls of Wrath judgments. These are the third and final and by far the worst judgments.

First bowl—ulcers upon those with the mark of the beast.

Second bowl—All life in the seas die as it becomes blood.

Third bowl—rivers and waters become blood.

Fourth bowl—Sun burns people.

Fifth bowl—the kingdom of the beast is plunged into darkness.

Sixth bowl—Euphrates dries up in preparation of Armegeddon.

Seventh bowl—an earthquake that destroys much of the earth and the nations.

After the seven bowl judgment, the earth is in complete ruins and the tribulation is basically over. Chapter 17 focuses on the ruin of the religious Babylon while Chapter 18 describes the political and economic aspects of the fall of Babylon. Chapter 19 resumes the description of the end times, including the second coming of Jesus.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.